top of page

Reingold – Contracts Internship

By Colin Miller, Justice and Legal Thought College Park Scholar




This semester, I was granted the opportunity to understand proper legal procedures and draft a multitude of different contracts including non-disclosures, subcontractor agreements, and teaming agreements just to name a few.

This semester I had the opportunity to intern at a communications company called Reingold, Inc located in Alexandria, Virginia. Throughout this experience, I learned many different valuable skills and gained key experiences that will assist me in the future whether that be my undergraduate or graduate career. Some of these skills include a strong attention to detail, critical thinking abilities, and a valiant work ethic that will prove beneficial to me at any level of education. The most important aspect of this internship for me personally was understanding the exact behavioral traits and ethical standards that create an efficient work environment for all employees. This semester, I was granted the opportunity to understand proper legal procedures and draft a multitude of different contracts including non-disclosures, subcontractor agreements, and teaming agreements just to name a few. While I am an accounting major, I have had an avid interest in the law stemming back to my childhood because my mother has been a lawyer since graduating from college. My grandmother was also a lawyer, so this subject was naturally passed down to me throughout the duration of my childhood. Another important facet of my internship opportunity was the opportunity to train and learn directly under a certified accountant. I also had the opportunity to work very closely with the finance department on a weekly basis and complete tasks relating to my major including drafting vendor invoices, running company payroll, and analyzing financial documents.

34 views14 comments
bottom of page